The Luck Uglies #2: Fork-Tongue Charmers (Paperback)

The Luck Uglies #2: Fork-Tongue Charmers Cover Image
By Paul Durham, Petur Antonsson (Illustrator)
$7.99
On Our Shelves Now
6 on hand, as of Jun 24 11:57pm
(JUV/MIDDLE SCHOOL READER)

Description


The Luck Uglies face their greatest enemies in this thrilling sequel to the critically acclaimed first book in the series, hailed by Kirkus in a starred review as "a sparkling must-read" The Luck Uglies is a perfect match for fans of Chris Colfer's Land of Stories books and Joseph Delaney's Last Apprentice series. This second installment ratchets up the humor, charm, and adventure, taking the series to brand-new heights

Rye O'Chanter was shocked to discover that her father was the leader of the notorious band of outlaws known as the Luck Uglies. Now she too has been declared a criminal in her own village, and she must flee to the strange and remote Isle of Pest while her father faces off against the Luck Uglies' bitter rivals, the Fork-Tongue-Charmers, on the mainland.

But all bets are off when the battle moves to the shores of Pest. To defeat the Fork-Tongue Charmers, Rye must defy a deranged earl, survive a test meant to judge the grit of the fiercest men, and lead the charge in defending the island against a strangely familiar enemy, which means uncovering some long-buried family secrets....

The first Luck Uglies book was named an ALA Notable Children's Book as well as a New York Public Library Title for Reading and Sharing, and it won the Cybil Award for Middle Grade Speculative Fiction.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062271549
ISBN-10: 0062271547
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: March 2016
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Luck Uglies