Purrmaids #6: Quest for Clean Water (Library Binding)

Purrmaids #6: Quest for Clean Water Cover Image
$12.99
Email or call for price.

Description


Help the purrmaids clean up the ocean--and save a mermicorn friend--in this sixth book in the popular chapter book series perfect for fans of Magic Kitten and Mermaid Tales!

Ms. Harbor has a fun new project for the purrmaids: a scavenger hunt! The purrmaids must search Kittentail Cove to find items around the ocean. Some are rare, like a special piece of coral. And some are too plentiful--like plastic human garbage. When Coral, Shelly, and Angel visit their mermicorn friend, Sirena, they discover that Sirena's younger brother is caught in plastic soda rings. It's up to the purrmaids to help their friend and clean up the ocean!

Ocean conservation, recycling, and the environment are important topics that kids feel passionate about. This new Purrmaids adventure purr-fectly pairs the fun of a scavenger hunt with these important educational themes!

About the Author


Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen is the author of numerous fiction and nonfiction books for young readers, including Chicks Run Wild and Orangutangled. Sudipta lives in New Jersey with her family.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780525646389
ISBN-10: 0525646388
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: July 9th, 2019
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Purrmaids