Dark Saturday- REMAINDER

$4.98
SKU: R780062676665

For readers of TANA FRENCH and KATE ATKINSON, a riveting psychological thriller about memory, family, and redemption

She hadn't realized the stabbing was happening, even though it was with her own knife. She'd stolen it and kept it beneath her mattress and brought it with her, tucked in her waistband. But it has all gone wrong . . .

A decade ago, eighteen-year-old Hannah Docherty was arrested for the brutal murder of her family. It was an open-and-shut case, and Hannah's been incarcerated in a secure psychiatric hospital ever since.

When psychotherapist Frieda Klein is asked to meet Hannah and give her assessment, she reluctantly agrees. But what she finds horrifies her. Hannah has become a tragic figure, old before her time. And Frieda is haunted by the thought that Hannah might be as much of a victim as her family--that something wasn't right all those years ago.

As Hannah's case takes hold of her, Frieda begins to realize that she's up against someone who will go to any lengths to keep the truth from surfacing--even kill again.

Utterly compelling, Nicci French's thriller takes readers down a labyrinthine trail of secrets, suspense, and murder.

Binding: Paperback

Pub Date: July 11, 2017

Price: $4.98